Information: Reviews for maternity photography

Artistic and colourful pregnancy studio photograph with a white wall back drop. Inspired pose and a fantastic angle create a stunning pregnancy photograph. Taken by award winning pregnancy photographer Nemi Miller in her London photography studio

 

Reviews for Nemi's Maternity Photography Sessions 

 

'My wife and I recently had the opportunity to visit Nemi at short notice in her studio in Richmond to have some maternity photos taken late in our pregnancy. The session took about 2-3 hours in a pleasant and informal manner, and throughout the whole session Nemi made us feel extremely comfortable which made the process so much more enjoyable. We went for a mixture of photos, some of which we had not intended to have taken at first, yet the environment was so warm and welcoming that by the time we were 5 minutes into the session any inhabitations or reservations we had to start with were gone. After the photos were taken Nemi came to our home for a small fee to go through the photos, and assisted us in selecting ur favourite images. Again, the whole process was completely relaxed and enjoyable, and the hardest part was picking from a surprisingly large amount of photos we were over the moon with. My wife and I rarely like any photos of ourselves, so this was exceptional! The photos we have chosen are pending some minor touch ups, but they are of that high a quality that we would have been happy either way with the images. We would thoroughly recommend Nemi for anyone looking for a quality photographer who not just excels in maternity shots, but is also a lovely person. We look forward to going back when the baby arrives to have a follow up set done. thanks again'. Nick Francuz March 2017 

 

'I contacted Nemi as her style of photography was just what I had in mind for my maternity shoot. My husband and I visited her modern studio one afternoon. Nemi was welcoming and friendly and I felt instantly at ease. We did a variety of different shots, some just with me and some with my husband. I even felt comfortable enough to give semi nude a try! The shoot took around 2.5 to 3 hours with no time pressures. I really enjoyed the experience. As I don't often like photos of myself I was a little worried I wouldn't like very many of the photos but I was delighted with the results that Nemi presented to me just a few days later. She clearly knew exactly how to capture the light and beauty in a shot and I was extra thrilled that I even liked some of the more moody photos (I usually don't like serious photos of me!). Overall, a fantastic experience that has left me with gorgeous memories of a special pregnancy.' Caroline M February 2017 

'Highly professional, patient and stunning creative images. Nemi is a gem to work with - she takes her time and makes the shoot feel unhurried.  

Her ideas are playful and creative.  

And the resulting images are exquisite and unique. She's happy to incorporate client ideas, which I appreciated. And the turnaround from shoot to resulting images was speedy.  

As a professional photographer myself, I enjoyed working with Nemi and watching her creative process. She is personable and professional.' Anisha, January 2017 

 

"At 35 weeks pregnant, I spent a great morning with Nemi at her studio... It was lovely working with her and the result was amazing. I loved the pictures she took of me and my family was very impressed, they asked me to print some for them. I want to print some for me too, but have troubles deciding which ones!!!"Audrey Van Hoecke. Nov 2015 

"I had my pregnancy photos taken by Nemi. Nemi is professional and very pleasant to work with. My boyfriend and I absolutely love her work. Her enthusiasm and creativity also make her work more interesting, which I find unique from other photographers. No negative comment based on our experience!"Didi Chanyasak. Nov 2015 

"We recently had a pregnancy photo shoot with Nemi and we were made very comfortable from the beginning. Nemi is very creative, professional and friendly and it was an absolute pleasure to meet her and work with her.  

I loved the shots with drapes and Nemi put me at ease and made me feel confident about them.  

We are glad we found her and loved all the photos captured. I am sure I am going back post delivery for the new born shoot. 

Nemi has helped us capture the best moment of our lives. Highly recommend her.  

A big thank you Nemi... xx " Anshoo Kapoor. March 2015. 

"We worked with Nemi for our Maternity photo shoot and will be doing our newborn shoot with her when the little one arrives. She was incredibly professional and open to incorporating different outfits, props and locations in the photos. She gave excellent guidance on how to pose, where to look and when to smile which was so helpful in ensuring we had the best photos to choose from. In the end we loved the photos so much that we ordered even more than originally planned. Can't wait until the newborn session! 

Thank you Nemi!" Alicia HarveyAugust 2015 

"Thanks to Nemi we now have some really amazing maternity pictures. She made us feel right at home and very comfortable in her new studio. You can feel that she absolutely loves what she is doing and you can see that in her stunning photos. 

We can't wait to do the baby photo shoot with her in the next months as soon as our baby girl is born."  

Susanne HeppJuly 2015 

"I am thrilled with the results of my maternity shoot with Nemi! I was seeking a maternity photographer who could do amazing nude photos that were artistic and captured such a special time, and Nemi did not disappoint. She captured emotion and feeling in the photos and made the whole experience an enjoyable one. Highly recommend." O YOGAJune 2015 

"I had a brilliant pregnancy shoot with Nemi. I felt very relaxed and comfortable from the start and Nemi was very accommodating in making sure I had all the shots I wanted. The photos were exactly as I had hoped they would be. I look forward to using Nemi for my baby shoot once he/she is born" 

Fran Lax. August 2015 

"I had a pregnancy photoshoot with Nemi being 8 months pregnant. The studio was lovely and well equiped. Nemi has a very good eye for favourable poses. I came out with a variety of gorgeous photos - nude ones for myself and clothed to share with my family. These made my pregnancy a bit more memorable and made me feel feminine!" 

Anna Fedorenko. May 2015 

 

"We really enjoyed our maternity shoot with Nemi. Pregnancy is such a special and emotional time, and we wanted to capture the moment to look back on. Of course it was really important to feel comfortable even in the presence of a complete stranger. Thankfully Nemi put us both at ease (and kept her studio a nice cosy temperature) and had lots of good advice on what shots might work. It was definitely helpful to look through the gallery on her website in advance to give us an idea of which photo compositions and backgrounds we did and didn’t like. 

We are delighted with the photos, which gave us a lovely collection of images both of my bump and our anticipation as a couple about to become parents." 

Kate & John January 2014 

Everything about having photos done with Nemi was easy, relaxing, fun and a wonderful experience. From the moment I arrived I felt at ease, being offered refreshments and comfort in her warm studio. I was a little nervous about taking all my clothes off for her, having never had nude photography before, but she made me feel so at ease and comfortable. She talked through the whole session explaining what was happening, wanted my input and requests and it felt like a real collaboration. I have just got my photos and I'm bowled over by how amazing they are. I didn't think I could look like that! 

Rachel April 2014 

My bump photo shoot with Nemi was fabulous. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel more than welcome and I immediately felt at ease in the gorgeous studio which is relaxing and full of light.  

We were asked what sort of shots we were looking to capture and Nemi was more than encouraging to help us do just that. I had a few changes of clothes and ideas but nothing was too much trouble. There was absolutely no rush with our shoot and I even when we were more than happy to finish, we were asked if there was anything else we wanted to do as she wanted us to get the most out of our day.  

We have received the images and they are just gorgeous! They have completely captured our mood of how we were feeling at that time - so excited and full of anticipation to meet our baby - a beautiful daughter who arrived just two weeks later! They are amazing and we will always treasure them along with the memorable day.  

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nemi. A fantastic photographer, very creative and inspiring and also a lovely person. We would love to return for more beautiful images in the future. 

Andrea O'Donnell Feb 2015